Enlarge text

AAA

Library Board

2017 Library Board Directory


Hillary Freeman, Pres. – county rep.
PO Box 623
Grand Marais, MN   55604
378-2356
lsgads@gmail.com
3 yr. term – ends 12/31/18
 
Helen Muth, Vice Pres. – city rep.
PO Box 305
Grand Marais, MN  55604
387-1218
helenmuth@earthlink.net
3 yr. term ends 12/31/17
 
Jay Arrowsmith DeCoux, Secretary – city council
PO Box 344
Grand Marais, MN  55604
370-1625
jay.a.decoux@gmail.com
3 yr. term ends 12/31/17
 
Jan Sivertson – county commissioner
PO Box 526
Grand Marais, MN 55604
387-2838
jan@sivertson.com
3 yr. term ends 12/31/17
 
Judie Johnson – city rep
PO Box 1212
Grand Marais, MN 55604
387-2255
brienne.moody@gmail.com
3 yr. term ends 12/31/18
 
John Books, – city rep.
PO Box 1196 
Grand Marais, MN   55604
387-2597, 370-9238
booksjohn18@yahoo.ca
3 yr. term ends 12/31/19       
 
Gwen Danfelt, – county rep.
355 County Rd. 14
Grand Marais, MN  55604
370-9862
gwen@drurylanebooks.com  
3 yr. term - ends 12/31/19
 
Steve Harsin, Library Director
PO Box 280
Grand Marais, MN   55604
387-1140 library 
sharsin@arrowhead.lib.mn.us
 
Arrowhead Library System
Jim Weikum
– director
5528 Emerald Avenue
Mt. Iron, MN   55768
1-800-257-1442
 
Library Friends President
Mary Beams 

PO Box 1358 
Grand Marais, MN 55604
370-8682
Mary.L.Beams@gmail.com
 
Library Friends Co-Liaison
Lorrie Oswald
          
PO Box 696
Grand Marais, MN  55604    
920-737-1190
boreallor@gmail.com
 
Library Friends Co-Liaison           
Dennis Kaleta

181 Old Ski Hill Road
Grand Marais, MN   55604
348-3658
dekaleta@gmail.com
 

About the Board

The Grand Marais Library Board is a seven (7) member board, composed of four city residents appointed by the Grand Marais City Council and 3 county residents appointed by the Cook County Board of Commissioners in accordance with Minnesota Statute 134.09.

Members may serve for two consecutive 3-year terms. The Library Board meets monthly to fulfill the duties described by statute and in the Board By-laws. Their primary duties include setting library policies, hiring the director, and managing library funds. To volunteer to serve on the board contact your city or county government.

Library Board meetings are normally held on the fourth Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the Grand Marais Public Library, 104 2nd Avenue West, Grand Marais, MN.
 

Library Board Meeting Dates for 2016

 
Grand Marais Library Board will meet on the following dates at 5:30 p.m.
at the Grand Marais Library – 104 2nd Ave. West.  
Open Public Meetings – Everyone Welcome!
 
Monday January 25
Monday February 22
Monday March 28
Monday April 25
Monday May 23
Monday June 27
Monday July 25
Monday August 22
Monday Sept 26
Monday October 24
Monday November 21
Monday December 19

library board meeting dates for 2017

Monday January 23
Monday February 27
Monday March 27
Monday April 24
Monday May 22
Monday June 26
Monday July 24
Monday August 21
Monday Sept 25
Monday October 23
Monday November 27
Monday December 18