Enlarge text


Library Board

2020 Library Board Directory

Helen Muth, Vice President – city rep.
PO Box 305
Grand Marais, MN  55604
3 yr. term ends 12/31/20

John Books – city rep.
PO Box 1196 
Grand Marais, MN   55604
387-2597, 370-9238
3 yr. term ends 12/31/22 
Jay Arrowsmith DeCoux, President city council
City Council
PO Box 344
Grand Marais, MN  55604
Search in progress for county rep.

3 yr. term –

Dave Mills – county commissioner
196 County Road 44
Grand Marais, MN 55604
3 yr. term ends 12/31/20
Search in Progress for city rep

Kristina MacPhersoncounty rep.
8352 Old Gunflint Trail
Grand Marais, MN 55604
3 yr. term - ends 12/31/2023
Library Director
Amanda St. John
PO Box 280
Grand Marais, MN   55604
387-1140 library 
Arrowhead Library System
Jim Weikum
– director
5528 Emerald Avenue
Mt. Iron, MN   55768
Library Friends President
Jan Smith

PO Box 516
Grand Marais, MN 55604
Library Friends Treasurer
Jack Miller 
PO Box 5
Grand Marais, MN  55604    

About the Board

The Grand Marais Library Board is a seven (7) member board, composed of four city residents appointed by the Grand Marais City Council and 3 county residents appointed by the Cook County Board of Commissioners in accordance with Minnesota Statute 134.09.

Members may serve for two consecutive 3-year terms. The Library Board meets monthly to fulfill the duties described by statute and in the Board By-laws. Their primary duties include setting library policies, hiring the director, and managing library funds. To volunteer to serve on the board contact your city or county government.

Grand Marais Library Board will meet on the following dates at 5:30 p.m.
at the Grand Marais Library – 104 2nd Ave. West.  
Open Public Meetings – Everyone Welcome!

library board meeting dates for 2020

Monday January 27
Monday February 24
Monday March 23
Monday April 27
Monday May 18
Monday June 22
Monday July 27
Monday August 24
Monday Sept 28
Monday October 26
Monday November 23
Monday December 14